Scream 5?

(source)

Yes, that is right. The fifth installment of the hit horror movie franchise, Scream, is definitely a go (as of September 20, 2012). But unfortunately, the great and almighty Wes Craven may not be directing it.

Don’t get pouty yet. In an interview with “MovieWeb.com“, Craven said:

“Whether I will be a part of it or not? I don’t know. My contract gives me the first look. If they show me something that is really wonderful? Of course I will be a part of it.” (interview with movieweb.com)

So who knows. Maybe he will, maybe he won’t. But if he does not direct this film… Who will? That is another question everyone in the horror atmosphere is wondering.

“(Scream 5) is something that Bob Weinstein wants to do. He tends to do what he wants to do. So I am inclined to think that there will be (another sequel).” (interview with movieweb.com)

What are your thoughts? Who do you think will be the director of Scream 5? Tell me in the comments or email me at rhfang.totallyhorror@gmail.com.

Thanks for reading! Follow me on Twitter @rhfang! Also, be sure to subscribe to “Totally Horror” to know when we release a new post!

2 thoughts on “Scream 5?

Leave a Reply

