The Wolfman (2010) Review

(source)

Last night (December 10, 2011), I had a horrific time watching “The Wolfman” (2010) with Horror Crone. I decided to watch the original Wolfman, which came out in 1941. The 2010 remake was extremely different than the original! I actually have no idea why this 2010 remake got such bad reviews. I thought it was amazing. The costumes were great, the make up was magnificent, and so was the acting!

The werewolves in this film looked, to me, much more realistic. By realistic, I mean if a person could actually turn into a wolf it would probably look like it. It does look like a “wolf man”. The body of a man, but the looks of a wolf. The wolves in this film also look awesome. If you’re making a werewolf film, the wolves have got to look awesome! I also love the unique ways the Wolfman kills his victims. Like one, he slices off the man’s fingers, then he stabs the part under the chin and goes out the mouth! So much blood, I love it!

Benincio Del Toro, Emily Blunt, Anthony Hopkins, and Hugo Weaving all did an epic job in this film!

Thanks for reasding, ghoulies and ghoulettes! Follow me on Twitter @rhfang! Also, be sure to subscribe to Totally Horror!

Leave a Reply

