Sy-Fi’s Zombie Apocalypse Review

(source)

Zombie Apocalypse‘ premiered last night on Sy-Fi apart as 31 Days Of Halloween. ‘Zombie Apocalypse‘ is another great low-budget film that takes place months after a zombie plague has wiped out 90 percent of the American population. A small group of survivors fight their way cross-country to a rumored refuge on the island of Catalina.

One of my favorite actors in this film was the great, Ving Rhames! Ving played the role of a very courageous and strong zombie killer named Henry (Which is my name). I was shocked at the end. The end of the film was very shocking! Horror Crone and I were not expecting that type of ending!

Although this is a low-budget, cheesy zombie flick, I still enjoyed it. It was very entertaining, bloody, gory and a lot of running. In case you didn’t know, I am a huge fan of blood and gore in horror movies. I feel that without blood and gore, it can’t be a zombie movie! Duhh! The special affects in this film were kind of sucky, but whenever they slash a zombie or a zombie slashes them, the blood splatters out oh-so epically. My horror movie companion, Horror Crone was extremely grossed out.

I rate this movie a 7.5/10 because the acting and cinematography. The acting was very realistic which is what made it a great TV movie as well. It’s rare you see good acting on Sy-Fy. But Sy-fy does have a lot of interesting movies they play on there.

Thanks for reading! Follow me on Twitter @rhfang! Also, subscribe to “Totally Horror” to know when we release a new post!

Leave a Reply

