Horror’s Offspring

In about a couple of weeks will be my favorite holiday! Can you guess what holiday that is? That’s right, Halloween! The night kids dress up like something scary and go trick-or-treating! Speaking of scary kids, let’s talk about some of horror’s most horrifying children!

When I think of scary children, I think of Samara Morgan (The Ring), Gage Creed (Pet Sematary), Regan MacNeil (The Exorcist), and many more!

I believe that the creepiest or scariest kids in horror movies are normally little girls. When you think of it, there aren’t many little scary boys in movies. The only scary little boys that I’ve seen in movies are in movies like “The Grudge”, Gage Creed from “Pet Sematary”, and Aidan from “The Ring”. When you’re in a scene with Aidan in “The Ring”, you feel like he’s gonna unexpectedly do something scary, but he doesn’t. Gage Creed (Pet Sematary) is creepy not only because he killed his family members and other innocent people, but because he was dead! (Spoilers Alert) I was so closed to tears when I saw that innocent little boy get mangled by the truck. Now he’s a dead homicidal murderer.

The kid from “The Grudge” just looks freaky. I think he gets drowned in a toilet or something. I don’t know, I haven’t seen “The Grudge” fully.

Scary little girls are in movies like “The Ring”, “The Exorcist”, “The Shining”, and many more. Linda Blair who played Regan MacNeil in “The Exorcist” is just horrifyingly creepy. She looks the way she does because she was possessed by the devil! And just to make it gross, Regan also pukes up this dark green puss-like stuff. It’s fricken gross. Another creepy thing about her is that not only can she puke green stuff, is possessed by the devil, but she can also turn her head all the way around! That’s epic. I wish I could do that.

One of the scariest kids of all time is the little girl from “30 Days Of Night”. I bet when “30 Days Of Night” first came out in 2007, nobody was expecting that little girl to be a vampire. First you hear chewing, then you see the back of a cute little girl with ponytails, then she turns around! When she turns around her face is covered in blood, she has many sharp teeth (like a shark) and she is making a snack out of someone, and then she says, “I’m done playing with this one. You wanna play with me now?” It so creepy and disturbing all at once. Steve Niles (writer of “30 Days Of Night) is a genius!

This week’s lesson: children are creepy. Especially the vampire ones.

Thanks for reading, you ghoulies and ghouletts! See you next week! Be sure to follow me on Twitter @rhfang! Also, subscribe to “Totally Horror”!

Leave a Reply

